WISCONSIN RESOURCES

Information and Travel

State of Wisconsin - Official site for the state government of Wisconsin.

Chambers of Commerce in Wisconsin - Links to Chambers of Commerce within the state compiled by the Cheese State Index.

Cheese State Index - An index of Wisconsin related sites on the Web.

City, Town and Village Web Sites in Wisconsin - Links to official government web sites for cities, towns, and villages in Wisconsin. Click HERE for a separate list of Wisconsin county links.

Northern Wisconsin Tourism, Travel and Outdoors Information - Information on travel and events in northern Wisconsin, including daily reports on fishing, snow conditions and other outdoor topics and features on events and attractions.

Wisconsin Demographics - Official site of the Demographic Services Center. Includes a link to the official population and housing estimates.

Wisconsin Department of Tourism - Official site of the Department of Tourism.

Wisconsin Online - Covers more than 5,000 events searchable by date, county, city, keyword or subject. Lists events for a county between your choice of dates, an outdoor report, and event highlights for the coming weekend

Wisconsin State Highways - Listings and information on every state-maintained highway.

Wisconsin Travel - Presents a wide range of tourist information. Nice calendar of events.

Attractions and Events

Door County Chamber of Commerce - Travel information and events.

Door County Connections - Comprehensive collection of links for the Door county area.

Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) - Site for the association and for the AirVenture (formerly EAA Fly-In) held yearly at Oshkosh.

Wisconsin Dells Visitor and Convention Bureau - Community and tourist information, links and general information for attractions.

Wisconsin Dells Chamber of Commerce - Provides a variety of information concerning the Dells area, including links to area attractions, lodging, and restaurants.

Wisconsin State Fair - Official site of the fair.

Wisconsin State Parks and Recreation - Information and reservations for campsites and other park related information.

Yerkes Observatory - Home page for the Wisconsin observatory located in Williams Bay and run by the University of Chicago. Includes contact and tour information, a rundown of it's history, a virtual tour and a description of research currently being conducted there.

Racine Area

Racine.org - Official site for the Racine County Convention and Visitors Bureau. Includes calendar of events, festivals, dining and civic links.

Racine County Government - Official site for the county of Racine.

City of Racine - Official site for the city of Racine.

Racine County.com - Provides information on places of worship, entertainment, education and more for Racine county.

Racine Public Library - This site for the public library includes a link to their online catalog.

Other

Cooler by the Lake - Subject guide to Internet subjects created by librarians in northeast Wisconsin. Emphasis is on sites in or about Wisconsin and pages are designed as guides or pathfinders that offer instruction or direction to the user.

Mineralogy of Wisconsin - Compiled by a geology professor at UW - River Falls, this lists specific minerals and where they may be found in each Wisconsin county. There is also a county by county list of minerals found in the state, as well as a bibliography and a list of special Wisconsin mineral locations.

Portal Wisconsin - Portal Wisconsin is a non-profit Web site created by the Cultural Coalition to promote culture, arts, humanities and history in Wisconsin. Contents include a statewide events calendar, news articles, course listings, organizational listings, streaming video and audio, moderated online chats, online galleries, and Web links.

Weird Wisconsin - Stories and links to sites concerning the strange and unusual within the state. Categories include ghosts and hauntings, creatures, oddities, UFO's and killers.

 

   
 

Page updated last on Monday, March 10, 2008.

   

Home | About Us | Adult & Youth Services | Calendar | Electronic Resources
Friends | Gardens | Work With Us | Locations