| |


  
|
 |
 |
 |
| |
STATISTICAL
RESOURCES
- American
FactFinder - Provides users with the capability to browse,
search, and map data from many Census Bureau sources. Can
be used to select data tabulations and maps from the data
sets available in the system. Choose the desired statistical
profiles and create a map.
- Bureau
of Labor Statistics - Source for economic and inflation
data. Includes an online version of the Occupational Outlook
Handbook.
- Consumer
Price Indexes - Data provided by the U.S. Bureau of
Labor Statistics. Includes recent releases and data going
back to 1913. Also provides an inflation calculator.
- Crime
Statistics - U.S. statistics from the U.S. Department
of Justice.
- Economic
Data - Northeast Midwest Institute - A wide variety
of economic statistics are presented for the Midwestern
and Northeastern states. Categories include demographics
and prices; economic growth; employment, income, and housing;
energy; federal spending; manufacturing, and national economic
indicators. There are also links to federal data sources
and a table of release dates for reports.
- Encyclopedia
of Education Statistics - The National Center for Education
Statistics brings together data from several NCES sources
including: The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education
Statistics, and Projections of Education Statistics. Includes
text, graphs and numerous tables.
- FedStats
- Statistical information from more than 70 government agencies
organized in a subject-based A-Z Index. There's a search
engine that currently covers 28 agencies.
- How
Much Is That Worth Today? - Compares the purchasing
power of money in the United States economy from 1720 to
the present. It allows you to make the computation between
any two years you choose for any amount of money you may
choose. There are also other Economic
History Resources available such as inflation rates
for the U.S. and Great Britain and historical exchange rates
betwen the dollar and British pound.
- Historical
United States Census Data - Presents census data describing
the people and the economy of the US for each state and
county from 1790 to 1960.
- Infonation
- Statistical Information on members of the United Nations.
- Library
Research Service - "The Library Research Service
is a market-driven public-private partnership that generates
research and statistics to inform decision-making in library
and information management."
- National
Agricultural Statistics Service - Clearinghouse for
national agricultural statistics including current information.
Includes links to state offices including the Wisconsin
Agricultural Statistics Service.
- National
Center for Health Statistics - Statistics provided by
the Centers for Disease Control.
- National
Data Sources and Links (United Nations) - Provides links
to statistics sites listed by country and to multinational
statistics sources. Part of the United Nations Statistics
Division page.
- Statistical
Abstract of the U.S. - The Statistical Abstract of the
United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative
and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political,
and economic organization of the United States.
- Statistical
Resources on the Web - Statistical links provided by
the University of Michigan.
- U.
S. Bureau of the Census - Official site of the Census
Bureau.
- U.S.
State Fact Sheets - Provides basic statistics for each
state from the Economic Research Service of the U.S. Department
of Agriculture. Most of it deals with agriculture but there
is also some data provided on population and rates of poverty
and employment.
|
| |
Page
updated last on Monday, March 10, 2008.

|
|
|
|
|