MUSIC RESOURCES

General Information

  • Artist Direct - Provides links and files on thousands of musical performers, bands, and genres.

  • Clásica - Directory of links devoted to classical music, especially modern symphonies, conductors, and performers.

  • Classical Net - Archives over 2,500 classical music articles and discographies of classical composers.

  • Ethnomusicology - A large number of links to information sources pertaining to ethnic, folk and world music. Compiled by the University of Washington Music Library.

  • The Symphony: an Interactive Guide - Includes a guide to the instruments in the orchestra, a timeline, an alphabetical list of composer biographies, a quick course in symphonic form and many other features exploring the world of the symphony.

  • Wisconsin Music (FolkLib Index) - Discographies and links to biographies, and official sites for hundreds of musicians from Wisconsin.

Lyrics

  • The Lyrics Library - Provides a huge collection of links to lyric web sites. Includes lists by artist as well as a variety of subject lists such as Christmas, national anthems, jingles, musicals and TV themes.

  • How to Find Lyrics - A very comprehensive compilation of links to lyric sources on the Internet, including lists by band and by artist. Also provides some pointers to help you conduct your search.
 

Page updated last on Monday, March 10, 2008.

   

Home | About Us | Adult & Youth Services | Calendar | Electronic Resources
Friends | Gardens | Work With Us | Locations