|
FINANCE
AND INVESTING RESOURCES
General
- Bankrate.com
- Provides current interest rates for banks, credit cards,
money markets, etc.
- CBS
Market Watch - Provides free investment news and analysis.
- CNNfn
- the Financial Network - A wide variety of financial
news, including stock quotations, provided by CNN.
- Dow
Jones Indexes - Provides information on the various
Dow stock market indexes, including the companies in each
list and some basic historical facts.
- Financial
Data Finder - Annotated list of high quality financial
and economic sites on the Web, provided by Ohio State University's
Department of Finance.
- Morningstar.Com
- Provides free mutual fund information which includes charts,
analysis and links to mutual fund companies.
- Motley
Fool - Free investment information including news and
analysis.
- Public
Register's Online Annual Report Service - Links to over
2,200 annual reports available online. Or use link to their
hardcopy annual reports to order free corporate reports
online from a selection of over 3,600.
- Quicken.Com
- Look up stock quotes plus company information and market
news.
- TheStreet.Com
- Offers some free investment analysis and news.
- Top
Money News - USA Today's Money section containing financial
news stories and investment information.
Currency
and Other Calculators
- Oanda
Currency Converter
- A multi-lingual foreign exchange calculator providing
exchange rates for over 164 currencies. Includes historical
information back to at least 1973 for at least some countries.
Results give conversion in both directions as well as median,
maximum and minimum rates for the day requested.
- Interactive
Currency Table - Allows you to create cross-rate tables
based in the currency of your choice, using current or historical
rates.
- Mortgage
and Financial Calculators - Contains a number of calculators
for mortgages, IRA's, retirement payouts and other financial
purposes.
- Moving
Cost Calculator - Intended to provide an approximation
of interstate or local moving costs based on industry averages
and tariff rates. Also provides links to community information
and other calculators.
- International
Salary Calculator - Allows comparison of the cost of
living between hundreds of U.S. and international cities.
- Cost
of Living and Salary Calculator (BestPlaces) - Compares
cities side-by-side in areas such as housing, food and taxes.
Historical
Stock Quotations
- Big
Charts - Historical Quotes
- Quote field includes exact closing price, open, high,
low and volume for the specific date requested. Site also
produces a split-adjusted, 2-month daily stock chart. Data
goes back to Jan. 2, 1985. Some (like IBM) go back to 1970.
- Chart:
Investor - MSN Money - Entering a name or ticker symbol
yields a one year chart of the stock's preformance. The
time period covered can then be changed and/or the data
transformed into a table. Some dividend and split information
is also available. Data in at least some cases goes back
to the 1960's.
Major
Stock Exchanges and Markets -
Official Sites
|