COMPUTER RESOURCES

  • CNET (Computer Network) - Provides resources on a variety of computer and Internet topics, with articles, consumer reviews, tips, guides, and indexes for easy downloading.

  • Hoaxbusters - Information about "e-mail hoaxes", messages warning you about viruses sent over e-mail, provided by the U.S. Department of Energy's office of Computer Incident Advisory Capability (CIAC).

  • Network Solutions - Provides contact addresses and phone numbers for any Internet root address (found in the "WHOIS Lookup"). Formerly known as the InterNIC, this database is a cooperative activity between the U.S. Government and Network Solutions, Inc.

  • Virus Information - CIAC - The U.S. Department of Energy's office of Computer Incident Advisory Capability (CIAC) no longer maintains a virus database. But they do provide this list of links to other virus description databases and informational sites.

  • Webopedia - Dictionary and thesaurus of computer and Internet-related terms, including links to on-line resources and FAQ's for each subject.

  • Wired - The official site of the computer/techonology magazine, providing reviews, articles, and services such as HotBot and NewsBot.

  • ZDNet - Provides computer product reviews and tutorials. The official WWW site of Ziff-Davis Publishing, the publishers of over 30 computer/Internet magazines, including PC Magazine.

 

 

Page updated last on Monday, March 10, 2008.

   

Home | About Us | Adult & Youth Services | Calendar | Electronic Resources
Friends | Gardens | Work With Us | Locations