| |


  
|
 |
 |
 |
| |
| |
BUSINESS
RESOURCES
- Business
Filings Database (LLRX) - Provides links to public corporate
record filings by state. Annotations describe what is available
for each state.
- CompaniesOnline
Search - Provides basic information and links for over
900,000 public and private companies. A Lycos product.
- CorporateInformation
- This is a gold mine information for public and private
companies both within the U.S. and internationally. Included
are profiles of over 20,000 public companies worldwide,
research reports for over 15,000 companies, a search engine
of over 300,000 company profiles located at sites around
the world and links to over 1000 other financial sites.
- EDGAR
Database of Corporate Information (SEC) - EDGAR, the
Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system,
performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance,
and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who
are required by law to file forms with the SEC. See note
on web site for scope of coverage.
- Europages,
the European Business Directory - Search by product
or company name to find addresses and phone numbers. Also
provides links to company web sites (here refered to as
"company catalogs"), European yellow pages and
links to business sites including stock exchanges.
- Hoover's
Online - Includes a fair amount of corporate information,
including recent filings. Some information is available
to members only. Also links to sites for careers, industries,
money, new and travel, among others.
- Industry
Research Desk - Gives detailed step-by-step directions
on how to investigate a particular industry, market, business,
company or manufacturing process. Links are provided to
(mainly) free online sources of information in each step.
It also lists pertinent print sources.
- Internet
Prospector - Corporate Reference Desk - Provides links
to some very useful coporate sites. These include "Locating
U.S. Corporation Records Online A Directory of State Web
Sites and Secretaries of State Contact Information",
American Stock Exchange, IPO's, and stock quotes and charts.
- Small
Business Administration - Official site for this federal
agency.
- Wisconsin
Business Resource Network - Developed by a group of
state business people and government representatives to
help business people in Wisconsin find useful web sites.
Includes links for health and safety, taxes and statistics.
|
| |
Page
updated last on Monday, March 10, 2008.

|
|
|
|
|